The Hierarchy of the Cult of Verena

	Lorekeepers	Knights of the Scroll	Scalebearers	Order of the Sword & Scale	Ordo Mysterium (Order of the Silent Wing)
Worship	Verena as the guardian of knowledge	Safeguard truth & knowledge	Verena as the judge & arbiter	Agents of Justice	Crusade for lost & forbidden knowledge
Layman	Acolyte (Initiate)	Warden (Watchman)	Clerk (Scholar)	Courier (Lay Priest)	Secretary (Scribe)
Junior	Chronicler (Priest)	Guardian (Temple Guardian)	Solicitor (Lawyer/ Litigant)	Agent (Friar)	Investigator
Senior	Librar (Monk)	Keeper of the Archives (Knight)	Advocate (Anointed Priest)	Lictor (Warrior Priest)	Inquisitor (Witch Hunter)
Ministers	Archivist (Abbot)	Keeper of the Scrolls (Knight of Inner Circle)	Magistrate (High Priest)	Friedensrichter or Justice of the Peace (Prelate)	Inquisitor General (Witch Hunter+)
Superior	Grand Archivist	Keeper of the Seals	Emperor's Counsel	Lord Chief Justice	Grand Inquisitor

The Cult of Verena in Altdorf

Clergy

- Superiors
 - o Counsellor Agatha von Böhr, Supreme Law Lord for the Emperor's Council of State
 - o Arch Dean Justus Veltins (Matriach Marieka Van der Perssen chairs in Nuln)
- Ministers
 - Archivist Manfred Archibald (founder of the Order of Mysteries, whose mission is to seek out forgotten or supressed lore)
 - Keeper of the Scrolls (Knight Commander) Sigismund Drak
 - Magistrate Milos Barentz
 - Friedensrichter (Justice of the Peace) Maxmillian von Stocher
 - o Inquisitor General Annika Bohringer
- Seniors
 - Half dozen Librars
 - Adalbert Buchhalter, chief librarian at Public Library
 - Father Thomas, disturbingly slim
 - Ingmar "Inky" von Trostenweiler
 - o Half dozen Keeper of the Archives (Templars)
 - Half dozen Advocates
 - Blauwald: prosecuted but failed to convict Juergen for the murder of Professor Fassbinder
 - Gerhard von Sohrn
 - o Half dozen Lictors
 - o Half dozen Inquisitors (Witchhunters)
 - Theophilus Habermaskeen

- Hieronymus Lang (visiting from Talabheim)
- Siegfried himself
- Juniors
 - o 2 dozen Chroniclers
 - o 2 dozen Guardians
 - o Dozen Solicitors
 - o Dozen Agents
 - o Dozen Investigators
- Laymen (unordained)
 - o 3 score Acolytes
 - o 2 dozen Wardens
 - o 3 score Clerks
 - o 2 dozen Couriers
 - 2 dozen Secretaries

Properties

- 1 Cathedral nave, altar, chapels, library, dovecot, etc. lies in the Friedwang district of Altdorf (between the Northern gate and University district)
 - o Great Library accessible to all, contains 1000s of books on general subjects
 - o Restricted Section restricted to Librars, contains 100+ books on dangerous subjects
 - o Bibliotheca Tenebris restricted to Inquisitors, contains dozens of heretical texts
- 1 Temple consists of assembly hall, dormitories, refectory, cloister, infirmary, cellar, etc.
- 1 Commandry barracks for Templars, squires and pages as well as stable and haylofts for their mounts
- 2 Chapels at which all members of the judiciary as well as lawyers and even clients pay their respects:
 - Altdorf Courthouse in Amtsbezrik
 - Imperial Courthouse in Bankbezirk

Routine

Temple life is rhythmed by canonical hours of daily prayer liturgies:

- 04:00 Matins (late night)
- 05:00 Lauds (sunrise)
- 06:00 Prime (early morning)
- 07:00 breakfast
- 09:00 Terce (mid-morning)
- 12:00 Sext (midday)
- 13:00 lunch
- 15:00 Nones (mid-afternoon)
- 18:00 Vespers (sunset)
- 19:00 supper
- 20:00 Compline

References

- WFRP page 204-205
- WFRP2 page 180
- ToS pg 71-76 <= some good ideas
- https://www.gametactica.com/wolfram-viernau.html
- http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php?topic=13963.0